Skip to main content

About us

Seven partner institutions made up the EPASI team. Each institution provided a number of members of the whole team. Not all of these members worked on the project for its entire duration.

IPSE London Metropolitan University
London Metropolitan University, Institute of Policy Studies in Education (UK)
Research Team Alistair Ross (Project Coordinator, UK Team leader)
Carole Leathwood
Sarah Minty
Marie-Pierre Moreau
Nicola Rollock
Katya Williams
Administrative Team
Andrew Craven
Robin Driscoll
Nathan Fretwell
Web Team
David Nath
David Slater

Katholieke Hogeschool Zuid-West-Vlaanderen
Katholieke Hogeschool Zuid-West-Vlaanderen (Belgium)
Research Team Hugo Verkest (BE Team leader)
Evelien Geurts
Bie Lambrechts
Andries Termote

University of Hradec Kralove
University of Hradec Králové (Czech Republic)
Research TeamPavel Vacek (CZ Team leader)
Daniela Vrabcova
Jan Lašek
Michaela Pišová

Université Paul-Valéry Montpellier
Montpellier 111 - Université Paul Valéry (France)
Research Team Richard Étienne (FR Team leader)
Bénédicte Gendron
Chantal Étienne
Pascal Tozzi

University of Patras
Panepistimio Patron ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΠΑΤΡΩΝ (Greece)
Research TeamJulia Spinthourakis (GR Team leader)
Eleni Karatzia-Stavlioti
Georgia-Eleni Lempesi
Ioanna Papadimitriou
Chrysovalante Giannaka

Autonomous University of Barcelona
Universitat Autònoma of Barcelona (Spain)
Research Team Melinda Dooly (ES Team leader)
Claudia Vallejo
Miquel Essomba
Virginia Unamuno
ConsultantFerran Ferrer

University of Malmo
Malmö högskola (Sweden)
Research TeamNanny Hartsmar (SE Team leader)
Meta Margareta Cederberg
Svante Lingärde
Jan Nilsson

This web page is part of the EPASI analysis of educational policies that address inequalities in a number of European countries. The analysis is intended to be used within the framework of the EPASI programme. The project has been funded with support from the European Commission. This analysis reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be responsible for any use which may be made of the information.

Partner Logos

The Institute for Policy Studies in Education, London Metropolitan University (UK) (Coordinator), Katholieke Hogeschool Zuid-West-Vlaanderen (Belgium), Univerzita Hradec Králové (Czech Republic), Montpellier III - Université Paul Valéry (France), Panepistimio Patron ΠΑΝΕΠΙΣΤΗΜΙΟ ΠΑΤΡΩΝ (Greece), Universitat Autònoma of Barcelona (Spain), Lärarutbildningen, Malmö högskola (Sweden),